Posted by: yohanes tantama | January 21, 2008

Don’t Give Up

One  day I decided to quit…
I quit my job, my relationship, my  spirituality. .. I wanted to quit my life.
I went to the woods  to have one last talk with God.
‘God’,  I asked, ‘Can you give me one good reason not to quit?’
His  answer surprised me…
‘Look around’, He said. ‘Do you see the  fern and the bamboo?’

‘Yes’,  I replied.
‘When  I planted the fern and the bamboo seeds, I took very good care of  them.
I gave  them light.

I gave  them water.
The  fern quickly grew from the earth.

Its  brilliant green covered the floor.
Yet  nothing came from the bamboo seed. But I did not quit on the  bamboo.
In the  second year the Fern grew more vibrant and plentiful.
And  again, nothing came from the bamboo seed. But I did not quit on  the bamboo. He said.
‘In year three there was still nothing  from the bamboo seed.
But I  would not quit.
In  year four, again, there was nothing from the bamboo seed. I would
not quit.’ He said.
‘Then in the fifth year a tiny sprout  emerged from the earth. Compared
to the fern it was  seemingly small and insignificant. …..But just 6
months  later the bamboo rose to over 100 feet tall.
It had spent  the five years growing roots. Those roots made it strong and gave  it what it needed to survive.
I would not give any of my  creations a challenge it could not handle.’
He asked me. ‘Did  you know, my child, that all this time you have been struggling,  you have actually been growing roots’.
‘I  would not quit on the bamboo.
I will  never quit on you.’
‘Don’t  compare yourself to others.’
He  said.
‘The  bamboo had a different Purpose than the fern.

Yet  they both make the forest beautiful.’
‘Your  time will come’, God said to me.
‘You  will rise high’
‘How  high should I rise?’

I  asked.
‘How  high will the bamboo rise?’ He asked in return.
‘As high as it  can?’ I questioned.
‘Yes.’ He said, ‘Give me glory by rising  as high as you can.’
I left the forest and brought back this story.
I hope  these words can help you see that God will never give up on you.
Never, Never, Never Give up.
For the Christian Prayer is  not an option but an opportunity.
Don’t tell the Lord how big  the problem is,
tell the problem how Great the Lord  is!  
Heavens door  open this morning, God asked me…
‘My CHILD,  what can I do for you?’
And I said, ‘FATHER, please protect and bless  the one reading this message.’
God smiled  and answered, ‘Request granted.’

This  message is now in your hands.
What will YOU do with it?
Mengapa anda tidak membaginya dengan orang lain untuk saling memperkaya kehidupan rohani kita?

Leave a Reply

Categories

